This browser is supported only in Windows 10 and above.

 Hot on the heels of his "Everyday Is Like Sunday" reissue out this week, Morrissey indulges us with his "supreme 13 singles" via his official Facebook page. It's a classic range between '60s pop and '70s glam rock and the usual suspects — The New York Dolls, Sparks, and Roxy Music — make the cut, while more obscure choices by The Tams and Mr. Bloe round out the list.

Morrissey's 'Supreme 13 Singles':
1. "Jet Boy" – New York Dolls
2. "This Town Ain't Big Enough For Both of Us" – Sparks
3. "Saturday Nite Special" – The Sundown Playboys
4. "Young, Gifted and Black" – Bob & Marcia
5. "Be Young, Be Foolish, Be Happy" – The Tams
6. "Soldier Blue" – Buffy Sainte-Marie
7. "Granada" – Al Martino
8. "Mighty Joe" – Shocking Blue
9. "All Grown Up" – The Crystals
10. "I've Been A Bad, Bad Boy" – Paul Jones
11. "I'm Livin' In Shame" – The Supremes
12. "Do the Strand" – Roxy Music
13. "Groovin With Mr. Bloe” – Mr. Bloe

In August, the former Smiths frontman revealed his "supreme 13 albums" with The Quietus. Such a format isn't new for Moz, as he put his love for music on disc for 2003's Under the Influence LP, which showcased songs by The Cats, Diana Dors, Ludus, and T. Rex, just to name a few.

Also coming up for Morrissey is the 20th anniversary edition of his highly treasured singles collection, Bona Drag, which coincides the fabulous new artwork and hidden gems found on the "Everyday Is Like Sunday" re-release. The special edition Bona Drag will be entirely remastered and expanded with four previously unavailable Morrissey tunes. Oh October 4th, hurry up already!

Morrissey – "Everyday Is Like Sunday"

by MacKenzie Wilson

Read More
Filed Under: Morrissey, The Smiths
By MacKenzie Wilson