Season 1 Episodes

Episode 1

Episode 1 |

Ambitious DI Joseph Chandler is assigned an open-and-shut case, the killing of a woman in the East End of London. But, unfortunately, things don’t turn out to be so straightforward.

View More
Episode 2

Episode 2 |

Further suspects lead to dead-ends as the detectives attempt to penetrate the conspiracies and myths that surround the legend of Jack the Ripper.

View More
Episode 3

Episode 3 |

The final act begins — the Ripper must kill one more victim to complete his re-enactment of the 1888 murders. Chandler is near a breakdown as he struggles to find an answer.

View More
Episode 4

Episode 4 |

The Organized Crime Division, lead by the dashing DCI Cazenove, seems to have control of London’s streets until a spate of gruesome killings and maimings rocks the East End district of Whitechapel. Buchan claims the crimes replicate those committed by the infamous Kray twins back in the 1960s.

View More
Episode 5

Episode 5 |

With no leads to go on, a frustrated Miles informs Chandler that the copycat killer has struck again, as a man called Billy Bunhill is shot dead in a former Kray haunt.

View More
Episode 6

Episode 6 |

Chandler is under stress after the shootout and the death of McCormack. With the clock ticking and little to go on, Buchan reminds Chandler of former Inspector Nipper Read’s mantra, ‘attention to detail.’

View More