Episode 1

Episode 1 |

The new Queen Jane Seymour is instantly beloved, thanks to her grace, patience and modesty, and all is content at court. But unrest is stirring in the north.

View More
Episode 2

Episode 2 |

Pontefract Castle—the principal royal residence in the north of England—is under siege from rebels calling themselves ‘Pilgrims.’ Henry receives bedside comforts from Lady Misseldon, and Queen Jane attempts to reunite Henry with his eldest daughter, Mary.

View More
Episode 3

Episode 3 |

Robert Aske, the leader of the northern rebellion, unexpectedly receives a personal letter from King Henry inviting him to court.

View More
Episode 4

Episode 4 |

While Brandon stamps out rebellions in the north, a new threat to Henry’s reign arises abroad. At court, grand preparations are underway to celebrate the imminent birth of a male heir to the throne.

View More
Episode 5

Episode 5 |

A gloom hangs over England following the death of Queen Jane. The King has shut himself away in grief, and his inattention has made the court vulnerable to enemies of the crown.

View More
Episode 6

Episode 6 |

The search for a new queen begins. Thomas Cromwell hopes to secure his political position by finding a Protestant wife for his widowed king.

View More
Episode 7

Episode 7 |

Thomas Cromwell furthers his plans for a Protestant queen by commissioning a portrait of Anne of Cleves, while England is on the brink of war with the Catholic side of Europe.

View More
Episode 8

Episode 8 |

Henry’s continued disinterest in his new wife Anne of Cleves disturbs him, embarrasses her and reflects badly on Thomas Cromwell, the unlucky matchmaker.

View More