Episode 1

Episode 1 |

Divorce, Tudor-style. As the Catholic Church struggles in vain to control Henry VIII’s demands for an annulment, the King appoints himself head of the Church of England.

View More
Episode 2

Episode 2 |

Mistress Anne Boleyn has replaced the banished Queen Katherine, and Christmas at the Tudor court is a time for ringing in the new.

View More
Episode 3

Episode 3 |

fter many failed attempts to have his marriage to Katherine annulled by the Catholic Church, Henry runs out of patience and marries Anne Boleyn in secret.

View More
Episode 4

Episode 4 |

Questions of faith dominate the court. A law is passed by which every Royal subject must take an oath, on pain of death, recognizing the validity of the King’s new marriage and Henry’s supremacy in all matters.

View More
Episode 5

Episode 5 |

Attempts to legitimize the King’s marriage and increase his power encounter unmovable obstacles as Sir Thomas More and Bishop Fisher insist that only God can be head of the church.

View More
Episode 6

Episode 6 |

As the Reformation gathers pace, royal confidence has given way to doubt.

View More
Episode 7

Episode 7 |

Thomas Cromwell’s increasingly ruthless ‘reforms’ spread terror through an ever more vulnerable Catholic Church.

View More
Episode 8

Episode 8 |

At Henry’s command—and to Anne’s discomfort and suspicion—Jane Seymour is made a lady-in-waiting to the Queen.

View More
Episode 9

Episode 9 |

Anne has lost a son, and with it, her final chance at a lasting marriage with Henry.

View More
Episode 10

Episode 10 |

As Anne Boleyn awaits her death—painfully delayed by the executioner’s late arrival—Henry visits Jane Seymour and asks for her hand in marriage.

View More