Season 1 Episodes

Episode 1

Los Angeles

Jamie discovers a community proud of its food, committed to family and striving to make the American dream a reality.

View More
Episode 2


Jamie visits a rodeo before finding out if he can cut it living and working on a real American ranch, and cooking for proper cowboys.

View More
Episode 3

New York

Even though Jamie has been visiting New York for over 10 years he never ventured out of Manhattan.

View More
Episode 4


Jamie journeys into Cajun country where he spends time with an alligator-hunting grandmother, Sydney Mae Durand.

View More
Episode 5


Jamie’s search for the best cheap food in America brings him to Georgia where his journey becomes an exploration of communal dining.

View More
Episode 6


With no experience in backpacking or roughing it, Jamie finds himself in unknown territory during the harsh Arizona winter.

View More