Doctor Who Takeover Schedule

Jenna Coleman as Clara in the 50th Anniversary Special

Jenna Coleman as Clara in the 50th Anniversary Special

JUMP TO:

MONDAY, NOVEMBER 18
TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 19
WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 20
THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 21
FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 22
SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 23
SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 24

MONDAY, NOVEMBER 18

Doctor Who: The Doctors Revisited Marathon – All day, starting at 9a/8c
Go behind the scenes with the First through the Tenth Doctor.

Doctor Who: Tales from the TARDIS  (U.S. Premiere) – 9/8c 
This all-new special features exclusive interviews with principal cast members from the show’s 50-year history, including actors who have played the Doctor: Matt Smith, David Tennant, Tom Baker, and Peter Davison, actors who have played companions: Jenna Coleman, Karen Gillan, Freema Agyeman, and William Russell, as well as the current lead writer and executive producer Steven Moffat. The discussion includes how the actors got cast, how the roles changed their lives, how a “regeneration” is recorded, and how filming the show in the 60′s compares to today.

The Science of Doctor Who with Brian Cox (U.S. Premiere) – 10/9c
A former rock star and Britain’s popular TV physicist, Professor Brian Cox explores the universe of the world’s favorite Time Lord when he takes the audience on a journey into the wonderful universe of Doctor Who, with the help of celebrity guests. In this exclusively recorded special from the lecture theatre of the Royal Institution of Great Britain, Brian reveals the science behind the spectacle and explains the physics that allows The Doctor to travel through space and time. Fun, but filled with real science, it’s a special night for Who fans and anyone with a thirst for understanding.

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 19

Doctor Who: The Ninth Doctor Marathon – 10a/9c – 10p/9c
Get caught up with the adventures of Ninth Doctor Christopher Eccleston. Check in on GetGlue.

Doctor Who: “The Christmas Invasion” – 10p/9c
The Tenth Doctor’s first story – The 2005 Christmas Special. Check in on GetGlue.

Doctor Who: “The Runaway Bride” – 11p/10c
The Tenth Doctor meets companion Donna Noble in the 2006 Christmas Special. Check in on GetGlue.

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 20

It’s the Tenth Doctor all day long!

Doctor Who: “Blink” – 12am/11c
A favorite thriller from Season 3 with the Tenth Doctor, featuring the Weeping Angels.

Doctor Who: “Voyage of the Damned” – 1am/12c
The 2007 Christmas Special starring David Tennant as the Tenth Doctor. Check in on GetGlue.

Doctor Who: The Tenth Doctor Marathon – 2a/1c – 6a/5c
Season 4, Episodes 1-4 starring Tenth Doctor David Tennant. Check in on GetGlue.

Doctor Who: The Tenth Doctor Marathon – 8a/7c – 5p/4c
Season 4, Episodes 4-13 starring Tenth Doctor David Tennant. Check in on GetGlue for Episodes 4-9. Check in on GetGlue for Episodes 10-13.

Doctor Who: “The Next Doctor” – 5p/4c
The 2008 Christmas Special starring David Tennant as the Tenth Doctor. Check in on GetGlue.

Doctor Who: “Planet of the Dead” – 6p/5c
2009 Special featuring the Tenth Doctor. Check in on GetGlue.

Doctor Who: “The Waters of Mars” – 7p/6c
2009 Special featuring the Tenth Doctor. Check in on GetGlue.

Doctor Who: “The End of Time, Parts 1 & 2″ – 8p/7c
The 2010 Christmas Special, in which the Tenth Doctor regenerates into the Eleventh. Check in on GetGlue.

THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 21

It’s the Eleventh Doctor all day long!

Doctor Who: The Eleventh Doctor Marathon – All day, starting at 9a/8c
GetGlue check-in links:
Season 5, Episodes 1-3
Season 5, Episodes 4-7
Season 5, Episodes 8-10
Season 5, Episodes 11-13
“A Christmas Carol” 2010 Christmas Special
Season 6, Episodes 1-3

FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 22

Doctor Who: The Eleventh Doctor Season 6 Marathon – 9a/8c – 8p/7c
GetGlue check-in links:
Season 6, Episodes 4-7
Season 6, Episodes 8-10
Season 6, Episodes 11-13
2011 Christmas Special: “The Doctor, The Widow and the Wardrobe”

Doctor Who Explained (U.S. Premiere) – 8/7c
This all-new special explores the mysterious and two-hearted alien who is The Doctor through exclusive interviews with principal cast members from the show’s 50-year history. Check in on GetGlue.

An Adventure in Space and Time (U.S. Premiere) – 9/8c Check in on GetGlue.

SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 23

Doctor Who: The Eleventh Doctor Season 7 Marathon – A1a/12c
GetGlue check-in links:
Season 7, Episodes 1-5
Season 7, Episodes 6-9

Doctor Who 50th Anniversary Live Pre-Show – 2:30pm ET / 1:30pm CT / 12:30pm MT / 11:30am PT
Hosted by Veronica Belmont, the Doctor Who 50th Live Pre-Show will air at 2:30pm ET on BBC AMERICA and stream to audiences globally on BBC AMERICA’s YouTube channel, just prior to the 50th Anniversary Special.

Doctor Who: “The Day of the Doctor” 50th Anniversary Special (World Premiere / Global Simulcast ) – 2:50pm ET / 1:50pm CT / 12:50pm MT / 11:50am PT

Doctor Who: The Day of the Doctor (Encore primetime broadcast) – 7/6c
BBC AMERICA will premiere exclusive Inside Look interviews with Matt Smith and David Tennant during the broadcast. The special will be followed by the premiere of new fantasy-adventure series Atlantis at 9/8c.

The Graham Norton Show with guests Matt Smith and David Tennant (U.S. Premiere) – 10/9c
Doctor Who stars Matt Smith and David Tennant make their first appearance together on BBC AMERICA’s hit talk show, joined by Emma Thompson, singer Robbie Williams and comedian Jimmy Carr.

SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 24

Doctor Who: Matt Smith Top 11 Episodes – All day, starting at 9a/8c
BBC AMERICA presents the top 11 episodes from the Eleventh Doctor, Matt Smith, as voted on by fans.

The Doctors Revisited – The Eleventh Doctor (U.S. Premiere) – 8/7c
Matt Smith first stepped into the TARDIS in 2010 and, after starring in the 50th Anniversary Special on November 23, will regenerate in the Christmas special. Special interviews with key cast and crew examine the human side of the Eleventh Doctor and take a look at how his extraordinarily long life has affected him. The special is followed by the Eleventh Doctor two-part story, “The Impossible Astronaut” and “Day of the Moon,” the first Doctor Who episodes to be filmed in the U.S.

View all Doctor Who airtimes in the BBC America schedule.