This browser is supported only in Windows 10 and above.
"I'll follow you, if you follow me." (Getty Images)
"I'll follow you, if you follow me." (Getty Images)
“I’ll follow you, if you follow me.” (Getty Images)

American celebs like Kim Kardashian and Taylor Swift taking selfies may come to mind when talking about Instagram, but there are a number of British celebs moving in on their turf. David Beckham just joined Instagram, kicking off his 40th birthday (May 2) with his new account, and within one week he broke a record for the fastest growing Instagram account with 5.6 million followers. Facebook and Twitter are great ways to keep up with your favorite celebs, but Instagram appears to get a little more goofy, a little more personal, with all of the snaps shared:

1. David Beckham

“Happy Mother’s Day” ❤️

A photo posted by David Beckham (@davidbeckham) on

Posts: 24
Followers: 5.8 million
Following: 51
Draw: He celebrate milestones like birthdays and Mother’s Day with us.

2. Victoria Beckham

Filming with @simon_doonan for @barneysnyofficial x vb A photo posted by Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) on

Posts: 640
Followers: 5 million
Foll0wing: 28
Draw: She lives the model life. And she has a sense of humor about it.

3. Brooklyn Beckham

Jay z & Beyonce concert

A photo posted by Brooklyn Beckham (@brooklynbeckham) on

Posts: 126
Followers: 2.8 million
Following: 143
Draw: Instagramming runs in the family.

4. Jamie Dornan

This guy! A photo posted by Jamie Dornan (@jamiedornan) on

Posts: 6
Followers: 994,000
Following: 0
Draw: He plays well with others.

5. Cara Delevingne

Roses are red and so is my bath ❤️

A photo posted by Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne) on

Posts: 2,493
Followers: 12.2 million
Following: 1,268
Draw: Her goofballness is infectious.

6. Ricky Gervais

She is old and separated from the herd so I feed her and brush her and let the villagers see how lovely she is. A photo posted by Ricky Gervais (@rickygervais) on

Posts: 474
Followers: 281,000
Following: 16
Draw: He’s a cat lover and proud of it.

7. Emma Watson

Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon and I at Davos World Economic Forum last week #heforshe

A photo posted by Emma Watson (@emmawatson) on

Posts: 5
Followers: 2.8 million
Following: 0
Draw: She’s a woman on a mission.

8. Emilia Clarke

Posts: 3
Followers: 208,000
Following: 27
Draw: She’s super new to Instagram, but we enjoy her hamming it up.

9. Kelly Osbourne

#HelpingOutWhereverICan! @mtv #MovieAwards

A photo posted by Kelly Osbourne (@kellyosbourne) on

Posts: 1,672
Followers: 1.8 million
Following: 654
Draw: She’s a colorful girl. Literally!

10. Ellie Goulding

A photo posted by elliegoulding (@elliegoulding) on

Posts: 2,577
Followers: 5.2 million
Following: 327
Draw: We get to travel the world with her.

11. Niall Horan

#tb to my playing days at barcelona !

A photo posted by Niall horan (@niallhoran) on

Posts: 439
Followers: 9.6 million
Following: 193
Draw: His non-boy band interests shine through.

12. Maisie Williams

5am | Post Night Shoot Hair

A photo posted by @maisie_williams on

Posts: 145
Followers: 896,000
Following: 133
Draw: We get to see Maisie’s girly side when out of character.

13. Lena Headey

Time for a little bit of this gentleman …

A photo posted by Lena Headey (@iamlenaheadey) on

Posts: 218
Followers: 408,000
Following: 63
Draw: Lena leans toward goofy. She’s great for a giggle.

14. Russell Tovey

Mount Rockmore #Rocky #london

A photo posted by Russelltovey (@russelltovey) on

Posts: 855
Followers: 147,000
Following: 447
Draw: Russell is about posting snaps of his French Bulldog Rocky. 

15. Michelle Dockery

Brunch this morning with this little poppet @chrishyhodell #PrincessElsa

A photo posted by Michelle Dockery (@theladydockers) on

Posts: 267
Followers: 171,000
Following: 95
Draw: We get to go to brunch with her.

16. Iwan Rheon

My CD Dinard is out now. www.iwanrheon.com

A photo posted by Iwan Rheon (@_iwanrheon) on

Posts: 162
Followers: 57,000
Following: 0
Draw: Being reminded he’s not like his Game of Thrones character Ramsay.

17. Jamie Oliver

Posts: 2,704
Followers: 2.7 million
Following: 802
Draw: Sure, Jamie’s cute, but it’s the food snaps that make us go back. 

18. Lisa Vanderpump 

  Oh goodness the eighties   A photo posted by Lisa Vanderpump (@lisavanderpump) on

Posts: 427
Followers: 597,000
Following: 45
Draw: The British matriarch of The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills gets nostalgic on her account.

19. Tom Daley

Posts: 731
Followers: 974,000
Following: 255
Draw: He brings the guns to the gun show.

20. Great Britain

Posts: 581
Followers: 104,000
Following: 537
Draw: GB is a celeb in its own right, and we get to visit every day.

The above Instagram “stats” are as of Monday, May 11, and are subject to change.

Are you a fan of Instagram?

See More:
Ian McKellen Posts Play-by-Play of ‘Beauty
Cadbury Vending Machine Uses Facebook Details to Select Chocolates
10 Weird Things Brits Do in America

Read More
Filed Under: Instagram, Social Media
By Brigid Brown